Tina Kotek Speaker of the House



900 Court Street NE Salem, OR 97301

Oregon House of Representatives

MEMORANDUM

TO: Timothy G. Sekerak, Chief Clerk of the House

FROM: Tina Kotek, Speaker of the House

RE: Appointments – Committee Assignments for the 2020 Legislative Session

DATE: January 21, 2020

Effective immediately and pursuant to House Rule 8.05, I am making the following appointments:

2020 House Standing Committees

Agriculture and Land Use Committee

Brian Clem, Chair Susan McLain, Vice Chair Bill Post, Vice Chair Shelly Boshart Davis Ken Helm David Brock Smith Anna Williams

Business and Labor Committee

Jeff Barker, Chair Greg Barreto, Vice Chair Janelle Bynum, Vice Chair Daniel Bonham Shelly Boshart Davis Vikki Breese-Iverson Brian Clem Margaret Doherty Paul Evans Julie Fahey Paul Holvey

Behavioral Health Committee

/in Katet

Mitch Greenlick, Chair Cedric Hayden, Vice Chair Tiffiny Mitchell, Vice Chair John Lively Raquel Moore-Green Ron Noble Andrea Salinas

Economic Development Committee

John Lively, Chair Daniel Bonham, Vice Chair Julie Fahey, Vice Chair Greg Barreto Ken Helm Pam Marsh Caddy McKeown Susan McLain Kim Wallan Carl Wilson Brad Witt

Education Committee

Margaret Doherty, Chair Teresa Alonso Leon, Vice Chair Cheri Helt, Vice Chair Daniel Bonham Diego Hernandez Courtney Neron Jeff Reardon Janeen Sollman Kim Wallan

Energy and Environment Committee

Karin Power, Chair Daniel Bonham, Vice Chair Janeen Sollman, Vice Chair Ken Helm E. Werner Reschke Andrea Salinas Sheri Schouten David Brock Smith Marty Wilde

Health Care Committee

Andrea Salinas, Chair Cedric Hayden, Vice Chair Rob Nosse, Vice Chair Teresa Alonso Leon Christine Drazan Mitch Greenlick Alissa Keny-Guyer Raquel Moore-Green Ron Noble Rachel Prusak Sheri Schouten

Revenue Committee

Nancy Nathanson, Chair Pam Marsh, Vice Chair E. Werner Reschke, Vice Chair Diego Hernandez Alissa Keny-Guyer Greg Smith Representative Designate, House District 60

Veterans and Emergency Preparedness Committee

Paul Evans, Chair Rick Lewis, Vice Chair Mark Meek, Vice Chair Courtney Neron Bill Post Kim Wallan Marty Wilde Jack Zika

Human Services and Housing Committee

Alissa Keny-Guyer, Chair Ron Noble, Vice Chair Anna Williams, Vice Chair Cheri Helt Mark Meek Tiffiny Mitchell Tawna Sanchez Sheri Schouten Jack Zika

Judiciary Committee

Tawna Sanchez, Chair Janelle Bynum, Vice Chair Sherrie Sprenger, Vice Chair Jeff Barker Mitch Greenlick Rick Lewis Raquel Moore-Green Carla Piluso Karin Power Duane Stark Representative Designate, House District 36

Natural Resources Committee

Brad Witt, Chair Chris Gorsek, Vice Chair Sherrie Sprenger, Vice Chair Greg Barreto John Lively David Brock Smith Jeff Reardon

Rules Committee

Paul Holvey, Chair Christine Drazan, Vice Chair Barbara Smith Warner, Vice Chair Julie Fahey Rob Nosse Sherrie Sprenger Jack Zika

Water Committee

Ken Helm, Chair Gary Leif, Vice Chair Jeff Reardon, Vice Chair Vikki Breese-Iverson Karin Power E. Werner Reschke Marty Wilde Representative Designate, House District 60

2020 Joint Committees

Ways and Means Committee

Dan Rayfield, Co-Chair David Gomberg, Co-Vice Chair Greg Smith, Co-Vice Chair Christine Drazan Paul Holvey Susan McLain Rob Nosse Carla Piluso Duane Stark

Ways and Means - Education Subcommittee

Susan McLain, Co-Chair Teresa Alonso Leon Mark Meek Mike Nearman Carl Wilson

Ways and Means – Capital Construction Subcommittee

Paul Holvey, Co-Chair Christine Drazan Tina Kotek Nancy Nathanson Greg Smith

Ways and Means – General Government Subcommittee

Greg Smith, Co-Chair Daniel Bonham David Gomberg Pam Marsh Mike Nearman

Ways and Means – Natural Resources Subcommittee

Jeff Reardon, Co-Chair Vikki Breese-Iverson Cedric Hayden Paul Holvey Courtney Neron Ways and Means – Human Services Subcommittee Rob Nosse, Co-Chair Cedric Hayden Andrea Salinas Sheri Schouten Duane Stark

Ways and Means – Public Safety Subcommittee

Carla Piluso, Co-Chair Janelle Bynum Gary Leif Duane Stark Representative, House District 36

Ways and Means – Transportation and Economic Development Subcommittee

David Gomberg, Co-Chair Paul Evans Gary Leif Bill Post Rachel Prusak

Legislative Information Management and Technology Committee Nancy Nathanson, Co-Chair Pam Marsh Mike Nearman

Legislative Audit Committee

Dan Rayfield, Co-Chair Nancy Nathanson Greg Smith

Legislative Counsel Committee – Public Records Subcommittee Carl Wilson, Co-Chair Karin Power

Legislative Policy and Research Committee

Tina Kotek, Co-Chair David Gomberg Mitch Greenlick, Alternate Karin Power Sherrie Sprenger Duane Stark Carl Wilson

Legislative Administration Committee

Tina Kotek, Co-Chair Greg Barreto Christine Drazan Paul Holvey Nancy Nathanson, Alternate Greg Smith Barbara Smith Warner

Legislative Counsel Committee

Tina Kotek, Co-Chair Christine Drazan Karin Power Kim Wallan Marty Wilde

Transportation Committee

Caddy McKeown, Co-Chair Ron Noble, Co-Vice Chair Shelly Boshart Davis Paul Evans Rick Lewis Susan McLain Brad Witt

Please contact Kristina Narayan in the House Speaker's office at (503) 986-1209 with any questions.